2010: Under construction…

There.  I’ve done it. I’ve finally started a blog. I hope that you are all happy.

I’m going to attempt to update this about twice a month, maybe more if I get into a groove and find that I have lots to say.  I will make no hard promises though as I wouldn’t want to disappoint the three people who are ever actually likely to read this damn thing when I get bored and give up after two posts* leaving yet another blog-corpse floating in the pool of cyberspace…  i.e. the same as 90% of the blogs out there.

So, there it is. I’m not sure really where to start. I am the procrastinator general when it comes to these things. I am so bad at making descisions that I even had to start a thread here to decide upon a blog name. I finally decided on Angry Hugging on new years eve when a friend of mine, unbidden by me, described BJJ as simply that – clearly I’ve hit upon a meme.

Anyway, that’s enough for today. I promise my next post will be much more BJJ orientated: Late last year I made my (semi) triumphant return to the competion circuit after many months unable to train properly due to a back injury, and so I have a few notes and ideas about that experience that I want to put down and share here. I know it’ll be about two months after the fact, but I figure it’s a good a way as any to actually start writing about my BJJ experience. Think of it less as a comp review and more as prequel to the rest of blog: There were three comps, so three parts – Just like Phantom Menace et al, but less shit.

I’ll end by thanking Meerkatsu for all his help so far, and will warn him now that’ll I’ll be hitting him up for info on a regular basis until he snaps and descends upon the ARBJJ academy to choke me into silence.

*The second one, of course, apologising for not posting enough.

Tagged , , , ,

7 thoughts on “2010: Under construction…

  1. Meerkatsu says:

    Haha! Welcome on board!

  2. andy says:

    Dude, can’t believe you hooked up Meerkatsu with a link to his blog and didn’t even hook your academy up with a link!!!!!!!PORRA!!

  3. Tartovski says:

    Schoolboy error. Duly edited.
    Though, seriously, do you *honestly* want your Academy associated with the drivel I’m goign to write?

  4. Jadon says:

    The more you link to the academy the more it helps its google profile :). Welcome to bjj blogging.

  5. Tartovski says:

    Take you, and your “google optimisation” as piss off!
    Seriously though: Andy’s academy is the top 2 links from google for the following terms:
    Andrew BJJ
    Andy BJJ
    Farnborough BJJ
    Guildford BJJ

    I think he’s fine…

  6. andy says:

    and

    ‘andy roberts’ 😉

    need to be top for a few more though, bjj hampshire, martial arts hampshire, martial arts farnborough etc etc.

    and Dave when you updating this?

  7. Tartovski says:

    I’ll help when I can… and I’m planning on a minimum of fortnightly updates. 2nd post up soon I promise!

Leave a Reply

